Meet Our Team

Fred Barstein Headshot Square

Fred Barstein

Founder & CEO

561-371-4902
Fred@TPSUniversity.com

Fred Barstein is founder and CEO of The Retirement Adviser University, a collaboration with UCLA Anderson School of Management Executive Education, The Plan Sponsor University and 401kTV. He is contributing editor for WealthManagement.com’s RPA Edge Omnichannel and the RPA Roundtables & Thinktanks for senior managers at DC record keepers, aggregators, broker dealers and CIOs. He helped create the National Association of Plan Advisors as a member of the founding Leadership Board, Chair of the Membership Committee and was founding Editor-in-Chief for NAPA-Net which he led until 2016. Barstein received his Bachelor of Arts Degree from Boston College and his Law Degree from Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University.

Steff Chalk Headshot Square

Steff Chalk

Executive Director

513-505-6922
Steff@TPSUniversity.com

Steff C. Chalk is Executive Director of The Retirement Advisor University (TRAU), The Plan Sponsor University (TPSU), and 401kTV.  He served on the first Leadership Council of the National Association of Plan Advisors (NAPA) and on the faculty of the Midwest Trust School.  He was faculty at Northern Kentucky University and on the board of Social Security Choice.org.  He graduated The Kentucky School of Banking at the University Kentucky and graduated The National Trust School at Northwestern University.

Mr. Chalk holds the Certified 401(k) Professional Designation (C(k)P) from The Retirement Advisor University, a collaboration with UCLA Anderson School of Management, Executive Education.  Mr. Chalk has also earned the Accredited Investment Fiduciary Analyst (AIFA) designation from University of Pittsburgh, Katz Graduate School of Business, the Certified Plan Fiduciary Advisor (CPFA) from the Retirement Plan Academy and The Global Fiduciary Strategist (GFS) designation from the Leadership Academy of West Point.

Diane Barstein squared

Diane Barstein

Corporate Administrator

561-308-7133
Diane@TPSUniversity.com

Dan Hall Headshot Square

Dan Hall

Director of Advisor Development

855-755-4015 ext. 133
dan@trauniversity.com

DJ Koehne Headshot Square

D.J. Koehne

IT Director

855-755-4015 ext. 103
DJ@TPSUniversity.com

Jessona McDonald Headshot Square

Jessona McDonald

Marketing & Communications Strategist

855-755-4015 ext. 111
jessona@tpsuniversity.com

Tatiana Swanson Headshot Square

Tatiana Swanson

Sales-Advisor Development

855-755-4015 ext. 114
tatiana@trauniversity.com

Isabella Wagner Headshot Square

Isabella Wagner

Program Director

855-755-4015 ext. 106
Isabella@TPSUniversity.com

FOLLOW US:

Scroll to Top